#ColumboTV

#ColumboTV celebrates one of the best tv detectives of all time! Once a month, we get together and watch an episode of Columbo. There’s a new host every month and dates/times vary, though they usually fall on a Saturday.

New to #ColumboTV? Read #ColumboTV 101.
Review Previous Events.
Sign Up To Host –>Submit An Event

Also, if you’d like to be on the #ColumboTV list, tweet me too and I’ll add you: https://twitter.com/FanForumsTV/columbo-fans/members

Upcoming Events

You can find a list of upcoming events here.

Recent Tweets


Previous Events

2015
@_ck_supergirl – December 19, 2015 10pm UK, 5pm EST, 2pm PST, 7am OZ (Sunday) – Publish or Perish
@ianbaxter55 – November 14, 2015 10pm UK, 5pm EST, 2pm PST, 7am OZ (Sunday) – Short Fuse
@dastardlydeano – October 17, 2015 10pm UK, 5pm EST, 2pm PST, 7am OZ (Sunday) – Suitable For Framing
@jadiepye  – September 26, 2015 10pm UK, 5pm EST, 2pm PST, 7am OZ (Sunday) – Forgotten Lady
@d3sk – Sat Aug 22nd 8pm EST, 5pm PST, 1am UK,10am Sun OZ – Requiem For A Falling Star
@RJ_Hinton – July 18th, 2015 10pm UK, 5pm EST, 2pm PST, 7am OZ (Sunday) – Lovely But Lethal
@JamesHailey1 – June 6th, 2015 9pm UK, 4pm Eastern, 1pm Pacific – Columbo Likes The Nightlife
@realpigeon – May 30th – Ransom For A Dead Man
@jadiepye – February 28, 2015 – Make Me A Perfect Murder
@d3sk – January 24, 2015 @ 5pm EST, 10pm UK, 2pm PST – Sex & The Married Detective
@SuzeLikes – March 28, 2015 – @ 6pm EST, 10pm UK, 3pm PST, 9am Aussie – Murder, Smoke, and Shadows
@richardkhornsey – April 25, 2015 @ 10pm BST – Playback

2014
@FanForumsTV – Saturday, December 13th, 2014 @ 5pm EST, 10pm UK, 2pm PST – The Greenhouse Jungle
@gregmccambley – Saturday, November 1st, 2014 @ 5pm EST, 10pm UK, 2pm PST – Exercise in Fatality & November 15th, 2014 @ 5pm EST, 10pm UK, 2pm PST – Grand Deceptions
@richardkhornsey – October 11, 2014 – Murder By Death @ 8pm UK, 3pm EST, 12pm PST, Last Salute To The Commodore @ 10pm UK, 5pm EST, 2pm PST.
@_ck_supergirl – September 27, 2014 – Swan Song, 10pm UK, 5pm EST, 2pm PST
@bythesheetstore – August 2014 – Death Hits The Jackpot
@nikimummy13 – July 2014 – A Matter of Honor
@act1175 – June 21st, 2014 @ 10pm UK, 5pm EST, 2pm PST, 7am Oz (Sunday) – Murder Under Glass
@ghoulgirl – May 17, 2014 @ 10pm UK, 5pm EST, 2pm PST, 7am Oz (Sunday) – A Candidate For Crime
@realpigeon and @GoogleGardener – April 26, 2014 @ 10pm UK, 5pm EST, 2pm PST, 7am Oz (Sunday) – Fade Into Murder
@d3sk – March 22, 2014 – 10pm UK, 5pm EDT, 2pm PDT – Now You See Him
@emmamheard & @hrlongness – February 16th, 2014 – 10pm UK, 5pm EST, 2pm PST, and 7am OZ (Monday) Vote – Forgotten Lady orDeath Lends a Hand (winner)
@richardkhornsey – January 18th, 2014 – 10pm UK, 5pm EST, 2pm PST, and 7am OZ (Sunday) – Bye Bye Sky High IQ Murder Case

2013

@tenfourzero – December 2013 – Vote from 4 episodes: The Most Dangerous Match / Double Shock / Ransom For A Dead Man / Uneasy Lies The Crown
@columbophile – November 30, 2013 – Publish or Perish
@dastardlydeano – October 26, 2013 at 10pm UK, 5pm EST, 2pm PST, and 7am OZ (Sunday) – Prescription Murder
@_ck_supergirl – September 2013 – Negative Reaction
@consummateculp – August 17 & 18 2013 – Double Exposure
@nikimummy13 – July 27th 2013 – Troubled Waters – 10pm UK, 5pm EST, 2pm PST, and 7am OZ (Sunday)
@Mr_A_Sleuth – June 22 2013 – Any Old Port – 10pm UK, 5pm EST, 2pm PST, and 7am OZ (Sunday)
@FanForumsTV – May 2013 – Rest in Peace, Mrs. Columbo – Sat. May 25th – 9pm UK, 4pm EST, 1pm PST and 6am OZ (Sunday)
@silav – Sat. April 20th – 10pm UK, 5pm EST, 1pm PST and 7am OZ (Sunday) – Identity Crisis
@PoetAndPriest: – Paul – March 17th 2013 – 11AM Pacific Time – The Conspirators
@nealmaidment – Neal – February 2013 Columbo Goes To College
@GregMcCambley / Greg – January 13th 2013 – By Dawn’s Early Light [the 4th anniversary of Patrick McGoohan’s passing]

2012

@bythesheetstore / Daphne – A Friend in Deed – December 22 2012
@jaxbra / Jackie – Etude in Black
@citizen_screen / Aurora – Try and Catch Me
@columbophile / – Suitable for Framing
@ragazzadicali / Lizzy – The Most Crucial Game
@dastardlydeano / Dean – Murder by the Book
@d3sk / Marie – A Stitch in Crime

#ColumboTV 101

Once a month, Columbo fans get together on Twitter at the same time across the globe to watch the same episode of Columbo on dvd, Netflix, or other online stream and tweet our comments about the show.

If you’d like to participate in our #ColumboTV tweet-alongs on Twitter, here are some things you should do:


1. Check the #ColumboTV schedule to see when the next event is.

2. A few weeks before the event, make sure you know how you’ll be watching. If you have the dvd, you’re set! If not, check to see if the episode is on Netflix (if you must order the dvd, make sure you do so well in advance) or if the host will be live streaming.

3. You may want to use a program like TweetDeck that will allow you to follow the #ColumboTV hashtag in real time. I’ve done #ColumboTV events with both the web and TweetDeck. TweetDeck is definitely easier and faster.

4. Follow the host of the event so you’ll know exactly when to start your dvd or stream.

5. On the day of the event, make sure to show up at least 15 minutes ahead of time and “check in”. Simply let us know you’re ready by tweeting a hello using hashtag #ColumboTV.

6. The host will let everyone know a particular scene in the beginning to cue your dvd or stream to. When the host tweets the command to start playing, press play on your dvd player or stream.

7. After viewing starts, tweet your comments on the show. Or if this is your first #ColumboTV and you just want to get accustomed to it, sit back and watch what others are tweeting.

8. Have fun!

%d bloggers like this: